8316 Oak St. New Orleans, LA  (504) 866 9359  Map & Directions

Brint Anderson's "Covered In Earl" CD Release Party

Sat, November 14, 2015

Slide guitar master Brint Anderson recorded an album dedicated to the venerated Earl King. The album features covers of the late great New Orleans rhythm and blues legend's songs. Let Brint, his band and some special guests cover you in Earl (King) and get your copy of the new CD!

Album Track List

  1. No City Like New Orleans
  2. Rough Spots
  3. I’ll Take You Back Home
  4. Hard River To Cross
  5. Street Parade
  6. Come On, Let The Good Times Roll
  7. Medieval Days
  8. The Real McCoy
  9. You’re More To Me Than Gold
  10. Make A Better World
  11. The Things I Used To Do
  12. Big Chief
  13. Trick Bag
  14. Handy Wrap

Band on Album

  • Doug Belote – Drums
  • Michael Lemmler – Piano and Hammond
  • Jimmy Messa – Bass
  • Brint Anderson – Vocal, Guitar and Cowbell
  • Jake Eckert – Tambourine and Backing Vocal
  • Jeffrey Watkins – Backing Vocal